Several days past since I left #PilipinasKongMahal. That moment of November 10, 2012 as the Boeing 777-300ER aircraft of Qatar Airways take off the runway of NAIA Terminal 1, I’ve seen the beauty of the Metro kilometers high from the plane. I’m was awed by the picturesque despite the ear pain felt, as we went up, up and away from our beloved home, our country, the Pearl of the Orient Seas, the Philippines.

Weird it may sound but I haven’t felt the homesickness, thanks to that ‘last minute packing’ rushing into my system. Marked the day November 4 of 2012 when I got the confirmation of my ‘this is is moment’, it was a SHOCK SURPRISE?! Good thing I packed some of my stuffs the day before the most awaited text message was received. So the whole week was an adrenalin cram of the things to be done, mostly putting in and putting out pieces to bring in my 22 kilogram luggage limit… a diversion from the loneliness of leaving.

image

Inside the giant Boeing of Qatar Airways, the experience was define as wonderful. Well for the record, it was my first time to ride in an airplane so you may free to judge me ignorant or anything, I supposed? Haha. 😀 So going back to the experience like no other, I must say that Qatar Airways is indeed a five star air service. Starting from the latest to the not so recent movies available on the mini screen at the back of the chair in front of us, blockbusters like the recent release Amazing Spiderman and the Dark Knight Rises were available by then. Would you believe that The Devil Wears Prada (my favorite flick of all time) was on their list. 😀 Talking about the food, I ate every single one of it in my plate, only in the international flight from Manila to Qatar, but the connecting flight (Qatar-Eygpt-Libya) meal was a bit of a disaster. =/ Other services included like the safety and passenger comfort was perfectly fine. In regards of the craft’s restroom, yes, it is comforting, but I find the flush out of the ordinary. Some air sipping the waste material down the drainage system or what. Overall, I would give it a 4.5 out of 5 stars for a job, service and facility well done. 😀

image

Stopover in Qatar… astonishment. As airport passengers, we experienced Qatari hospitality aside from the welcoming smile and approachable and helpful spirit of one of the Pinoy staffs who show us where to get food (which by the way taste good when served by a jolly Pinoy employee), charge our phones and laptops all for free. Isn’t that wonderful? 😀 Wandering around the airfield, we came passed with many lavish stalls, not to mention the classy Duty Free loaded with famous brands and costly souvenirs and many others with some captured picture moments on it. The rest of the hours of waiting in our connecting flight was spent staring at foreigners or sleeping in the chairs of the waiting areas.

image

So now, its more than a month (44 days to be exact) of living here in my ‘temporary home’. Today, I can announce OFFICIALLY to the people in my world that I’m in the City of Tripoli in Libya. So let’s talk about accommodation… its terrific?! A newly furnished a boarding house for those who patiently wait for the right time? SUPERB?! THANK GOD for that! 😀 One of the perks of having a tough job though… occupation: working as a Super Noypi, saving lives, taking care of my family and giving back to God (Whom I owe a lot) by serving Him as a Superhero, eh??? 😀 About the roomies and the neighboring rooms… hmmm, they all have their own unique differences, all I can do is to patiently understand it, deal with it and just mind my own thing, that’s all! Well let’s just leave it right there. Hahaha. 😀

image

I must say that for the nth time, the Divine Providence mantra, “God answers prayers” definitely works for me. In this Yuletide season, He’s the One, we as Catholics, celebrate and rejoice for coming to our lives. As a reminder to this spirit of giving, I wanna thank someone for being such a blessing to me… Ghi, man, THANK YOU for sharing the agency to me. Through God’s own way of planning our fate, you’re one of the reasons why I’m here where I am now. So again, THANKS VERY MUCH, GHI?! 😀 Anyway, for as long as the patience (of waiting? Hehe. :D), hard work (maybe? Haha. :D) and constant trust to Him (AMEN?!) all things fall into places. Look at me, I’m living the dream! Haha. I am blessed and it all happen in the grace of God and I’m so very THANKFUL to Him. 😀

P.S. Hope I can do the best and strive really hard for this new chapter of my LIFE. HAPPY MONTHSARY TO US?! And MERRY CHRISTMAS AND A HAPPY NEW YEAR as well. 😀

